Two Stark County candidates are running for District One and two candidates are running for District Five commission … Hennepin County has seven commissioners elected from seven separate districts of the county. Brooklyn Center; Brooklyn Park; Crystal; New Hope; Osseo; Robbinsdale; Irene Fernando, District 2. Each County Commissioner has a 4 year term of office. ... County Commissioner Mountrail - District 5 Vote For 1. My strengths are inquisitive active listening and bringing people together for the good of all. The first meeting is on the first Wednesday of every month and the second meeting is on the third Wednesday of every month. Cities by district. Commissioners in North Dakota can be elected at-large or in commissioner districts, depending upon the county. Diane Knauf Phone: 701-787-5671 District 5 encompasses the center portion of El Paso County, including most of the City of Colorado Springs. EXPORT: SHARE ON. Many thanks to the voters of Cass County for your support in the Cass County Commission District 5 primary election. My 13 years as a sitting County Commissioner in the best run County in North Dakota have given me the experience to make tough decisions and expectations of the outcome. Precincts Fully: 9 / 9 | Partially: 0 / 9. Search: The duties of the County Commissioners are outlined in the North Dakota Century Code 11-11. Track this Contest. She is challenging Chad Peterson, who is seeking his third term. Home | About the Office | Contact Us | Forms Troubleshooting | . As a longtime resident and real estate broker, I understand the concerns of residents and respect the rights of property owners. The map below represents the current commissioner districts. ... Kapitan graduated from the North Dakota State School of Science in 1962 in Architectural Design and Construction Technology, and from North Dakota State University in 1987. Several candidates are running for the Stark County Commission Tuesday. North Dakota Election Officials County Auditors and Secretary of State. … They meet on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month. Jim Kapitan - District 3. District 5 Mary Scherling - Cass County Commission Official 2020 General Election Results November 3, 2020. Cynthia Pic Phone: 701-397-5826 59 likes. Our County Commissioners meet twice a month. Tom Falck Phone: 701-775-3294 Political Organization Jeffrey Lunde, District 1. Government » County Commission. Skip to main content. Commission boards are made up of 3 or 5 members, and typically meet once to twice a month as determined by the commission. David Engen Phone: 701-330-4228 Cami Bremer was elected to the Board of County Commissioners District 5 seat in November 2018. County commissioners serve as the elected ruling body of the county government structure. The Dunn County Commissioners are responsible for administrative decisions for the county, the road department, the county budget, and social service administration. Each term runs from December 1st through November 30th. Print. Marty Johnson for Cass County Commissioner District 5. With Lydia Tackett filing on Monday, April 6, for District 1 that includes north Fargo, the last race was set as filings closed Monday.